Can quotes inspire learning?

I came across a quote link when I was reading through a blog I had found on the “School of Instructor Facebook Page”. The following quote really challenged my view of my role as instructor because “awakening joy” seems out of my specified job description yet thinking about this, it would seem to be the magic tool for learning. I know when I enjoy something, the task becomes meaningful and completely changes my approach.

“It is the supreme art of the teacher to awaken joy in creative expression and knowledge”

-Albert Einstein

http://www.readfaster.com/learningquotes.asp

Creative GardeningFree picture of a creative garden landscape in the Hort Park garden of Singapore. The plants are planted in an old car that was cut in half.

I encourage you to explore the “School of Instructors Facebook Page”. A direct link is available on the side of this blog.

 

About Karin Potgieter

Originally from South Africa, I have been privileged to enjoy the beautiful lifestyle of Canada. My career in Early Childhood Education has been motivating, ranging from the endearing relationships with the children and families of the Preschool that I owned to the inspirational interactions with my students as instructor of the Early Childhood Education Certificate Program. My qualifications include a Bachelor's Degree in Psychology, Early Childhood Education Certificate, Provincial Instructors Diploma and en route to completing the Certificate in Online/eLearning Instruction.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

